New Trojan Steals World of Warcraft Passwords

In: web resources

27 Nov 2009

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Antivirus company Sophos warns that a new trojan is on the loose, packed in an email that promises photos of sexy girls (don’t they all).

The malicious campaign is widely spread out, mainly through emails with the subject line “Do you like to find a girlfriend like me?” with an attachment called “my photos.rar”. Of course, the attachment actually contains a trojan horse called Troj/Agent-LVF which tries to steal login info for popular MMORPG World of Warcraft.

The email in question contains the following text, written in inexplicably bad English:

“Wish to have a boyfriend
Be able to protect me, take care of me
Intolerable lonely night and would like to have your care.
do you Willing?
This is my photos.”

If you receive this email, delete it. If you think your computer is infected with the trojan, you can find more information about it over at Sophos.

Image courtesy of iStockphoto, Talaj


Reviews: iStockphoto

Tags: trojan, world of warcraft



Go to Source

1 Response to New Trojan Steals World of Warcraft Passwords

Avatar

Materazzi

February 10th, 2010 at 1:35 am

singapore airlines.they have won over 40 awards.Singapore Airlines is a top airline in terms of customer service and satisfaction, and has won a large number of awards and accolades over the years. The following lists the more significant awards the airline has garnered. can i have my free points now?

Comment Form

You must be logged in to post a comment.

About this blog

This blog delivers stylish and dynamic news for designers and web-developers on all subjects of design, ranging from: CSS, Ajax, Javascript, web design, graphics, typography, advertising & much more. Our goal is to help you communicate effectively on the web with an engaging website or functional interface.

  • Bemo: Try to put yourself in his shell. How scary do you think it is to be so, soo very tiny in a big big [...]
  • Solar Granulation: You let the forest overwhelm your view of the question. As a development platform - it depends. [...]
  • blibityblabity: Ed O'neil is the only guy I can think to add to the lists already mentioned. O ya, and Rosey Gr [...]
  • francisterence: Because of the troubles with phone-in competitions. They hope to resume it soon. [...]
  • Spicy: http://vectormagic.com/ You have to upload your image to this site but the software does a very g [...]

New offer:


 Powered by Max Banner Ads